Comparison
MeetWave vs Competitors
How ten meeting note takers record, what they cost and what their policies say — each fact dated and linked to the vendor's page.
Feature & Pricing Comparison
| Fact | MeetWave | Otter AI | Fireflies.ai | tl;dv | Fathom | Fellow | Granola | Tactiq | Notta | Krisp | Jamie |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| How it records | No bot joins your calls: the Chrome extension records web calls on macOS, Windows, Linux and ChromeOS, and the Windows desktop app also captures system audio from any app. | Bot (OtterPilot), or bot-free desktop app for Mac and Windows (Zoom, Google Meet, Slack Huddles, in person)checked 25 Sep 2026 | Bot for Zoom and Teams; bot-free Chrome extension for Google Meet in Chrome onlychecked 25 Sep 2026 | Bot, or bot-free desktop app for Mac and Windows — records system audio, no meeting bot requiredchecked 25 Sep 2026 | Bot-free capture is Mac-only and in beta; on Windows, Fathom records through its bot todaychecked 25 Sep 2026 | Bot for Zoom, Teams and Google Meet, or bot-free desktop app (Mac, Windows) and iOS app that capture audio from your devicechecked 25 Sep 2026 | Bot-free desktop app for Mac and Windows, using your computer audio; the Chrome extension "Granola Companion" works with the desktop appchecked 25 Sep 2026 | Live capture via Chrome/Edge browser extension, no bot; native macOS app in beta for Zoom desktop callschecked 24 Sep 2026 | Notta Bot for Zoom, Google Meet, Teams and Webex, or bot-free Notta Desktop on Windows 10 (1903+) and macOS 13+checked 25 Sep 2026 | Desktop app; a bot is optional for its Meeting AI productchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Bot-free: runs on your device, no meeting bot joins the callchecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Name in the participant list | No bot — nothing appears in the participant list. | OtterPilotchecked 25 Sep 2026 | Fireflies.ai Notetaker, invited through the address fred@fireflies.ai ("Fred"); renamable on paid planschecked 25 Sep 2026 | tl;dv Notetakerchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Fathomchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing pagechecked 24 Sep 2026 | No bot — nothing appears in the participant listchecked 25 Sep 2026 | No bot — nothing appears in the participant listchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Notta Botchecked 25 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing pagechecked 24 Sep 2026 | No bot — nothing appears in the participant listchecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Apps | Chrome extension (macOS, Windows, Linux, ChromeOS) + native Windows desktop app; no mobile app. | Web, Mac, Windows, iOS, Androidchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Web dashboard, Chrome extension, bot for Zoom, Teams and Google Meetchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Web, Mac desktop app, Windows desktop appchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Web, Mac desktop app; Windows desktop app announced ("coming to PC"); iOS app "almost here", not yet availablechecked 25 Sep 2026 | Web, Mac, Windows, iOSchecked 25 Sep 2026 | macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Apple Watchchecked 25 Sep 2026 | Chrome/Edge extension, web dashboard, macOS app (beta)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Web, Windows, macOS, browser extension, mobilechecked 24 Sep 2026 | Desktop app (Mac, Windows)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Mac, Windows, iPhonechecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Free plan | 10h of recording analysis/month, 25 AI summaries/month | 300 min/month, 30 min per conversationchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Unlimited transcription, 400 min of storage per team, 20 AI creditschecked 24 Sep 2026 | Unlimited recordings and transcription; AI notes on 10 meetingschecked 24 Sep 2026 | Unlimited recordings and basic AI summarieschecked 24 Sep 2026 | 5 AI notes (lifetime), 5 AI recordings (lifetime)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Basic (free): 30 days of meeting historychecked 25 Sep 2026 | 10 transcripts/month, 5 AI creditschecked 24 Sep 2026 | 120 min/month, 3 min per recordingchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Meeting AI: 7-day free trial, no ongoing free tierchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Free: 10 notes/month, 30 min per meetingchecked 24 Sep 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Pro $16.00/mo, or $11.00/mo billed annually (up to 5 prior meetings in memory; 20 on Pro+) | Pro $16.99/mo, or $8.33/mo billed annually; 1,200 min/month, 90 min per meetingchecked 24 Sep 2026 | Pro $18/user/mo, or $10/user/mo billed annually (its own pricing page did not return figures; via Sonix)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Pro €29/mo, or €18/mo billed annually; Business €39/mo, or €29/mo billed annuallychecked 24 Sep 2026 | Premium $20/mo, or $16/mo billed annuallychecked 24 Sep 2026 | Team $7/user/mo billed annually ($11/user/mo billed monthly); Business $15/user/mo billed annually ($23/user/mo billed monthly)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Business $14/user/mo; Enterprise $35/user/mochecked 25 Sep 2026 | Pro $8/user/mo billed annually; Team $16.67/user/mo; Business $29.17/user/mochecked 24 Sep 2026 | Pro $8.17/mo billed annually (1,800 min/month, 5h per recording); Business $16.67/mo billed annually, unlimited (annual price only — its page did not show a verified monthly figure)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Core $8/mo billed annually ($16/mo billed monthly); Advanced $15/mo billed annually ($30/mo billed monthly)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Plus €21/mo billed annually, 20 meetings/month, up to 2h per meeting; Pro €39/mo, unlimited meetings, up to 5h per meetingchecked 25 Sep 2026 |
| Trains AI on your meetings? (its policy) | Your meetings are never used to train AI models. | Yes — on de-identified recordings and transcripts, per its privacy policy (effective 16 Jun 2026)checked 25 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its public pages (pricing page did not return content on this check)checked 24 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing pagechecked 24 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing or bot-free pageschecked 24 Sep 2026 | No — "Fellow never uses your meeting data to train AI models"checked 25 Sep 2026 | Its pricing page offers "Opt out of model training any time" on every plan, so training is on until you opt outchecked 25 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing pagechecked 24 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing or bot-free pageschecked 24 Sep 2026 | Not stated on its pricing pagechecked 24 Sep 2026 | Not stated as training policy; its site says storage and processing stay within the EEA, Switzerland and the UKchecked 24 Sep 2026 |
Competitor facts are read from each vendor's own pages; dates show when. Found something out of date? Tell us.
Ready to try a better meeting assistant?
Try MeetWave free — no credit card required.